Multisite User Management

Automatically add users to each site in your WordPress network.

Description

Running a WordPress network? You no longer need to manually add new users to each of your sites.

With this plugin, users are assigned a default role for each of your sites. You set the default role for each site and this plugin applies it.

You can assign different roles for each site or keep a site private by assigning no role.

Installation

  1. Upload the entire /multisite-user-management/ folder to the /wp-content/plugins/ directory.
  2. Activate the plugin.
  3. Navigate to the Multisite User Management section of the Network Admin > Settings > Network Settings page. At example.com this page would be found at http://example.com/wp-admin/network/settings.php.
  4. Set default roles for each of your sites.

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the plugin require a multisite installation?

Yes, WordPress takes care of the default role on non-multisite installations.

Where do I find the settings section

The Multisite User Management section is near the bottom of the the Network Admin > Settings > Network Settings page.

For example.com this page would be found at http://example.com/wp-admin/network/settings.php.

Why aren't all my sites listed on the options page?

Any sites archived or deleted will not appear. All others sites will appear.

If you do not see your sites, be sure you are looking at the Network Settings Page found at /wp-admin/network/settings.php not a single site settings, found at /wp-admin/settings.php.

Does this plugin assign the default role to existing users?

Yes, existing users will receive the default role. If you change the default role, all of your users with the old default role will receive the new default role.

Will these roles be allocated to new users registering with a new site?

Yes, users registering with a site will receive all the existing default roles.

The new site will not have a default role until it is manually set. Once set, all existing users will receive that role for the new site.

Why aren't my users allocated the role and showing up on all sites?

Sometimes magic happens.

To re-apply a role to all users on all sites, you must:

  1. Change the default role for every site listed in the settings page (even if the role is set to the role you want for that site, change it just for now). Every role must be different.
  2. Save the settings.
  3. If any of the roles are set to something other than the role you want, change the role to the one you want.
  4. Save the settings.

All users in your database should now be assigned a role for all sites.

Where can I report bugs?

Add a new topic on the WordPress Support Forum.



Multisite User Management

自动将用户添加到WordPress网络中的每个站点。

说明

运行WordPress网络?您不再需要手动向每个网站添加新用户。

使用此插件,为每个站点分配了用户的默认角色。您设置每个站点的默认角色,此插件应用它。

您可以为每个站点分配不同的角色,也可以通过不分配任何角色来将站点保留为私有。

安装

  1. Upload the entire /multisite-user-management/ folder to the /wp-content/plugins/ directory.
  2. Activate the plugin.
  3. Navigate to the Multisite User Management section of the Network Admin > Settings > Network Settings page. At example.com this page would be found at http://example.com/wp-admin/network/settings.php.
  4. Set default roles for each of your sites.

常见问题

插件是否需要多站点安装?

是的,WordPress负责在非多站点安装中的默认角色。

在哪里可以找到设置部分

多站点用户管理部分靠近网络管理员>的底部。设置>网络设置页面。

对于 example.com ,可以在 http://example.com/wp-admin/network/settings.php 找到此页面。

为什么选择页面上没有列出我的所有网站?

任何存档或删除的网站都不会显示。所有其他网站都会出现。

如果您没有看到您的网站,请确保您正在查看 /wp-admin/network/settings.php 中找到的网络设置页面,而不是单个网站设置,位于 /wp-admin/settings.php

此插件是否为现有用户分配默认角色?

是的,现有用户将收到默认角色。如果您更改默认角色,则所有具有旧默认角色的用户将收到新的默认角色。

将这些角色分配给使用新站点注册的新用户?

是的,在网站上注册的用户将收到所有现有的默认角色。

新站点在手动设置之前不会有默认的角色。一旦设置,所有现有的用户将会收到该新站点的角色。

为什么我的用户不分配角色并显示所有网站?

有时会发生魔法。

要将角色重新应用于所有网站上的所有用户,您必须:

  1. Change the default role for every site listed in the settings page (even if the role is set to the role you want for that site, change it just for now). Every role must be different.
  2. Save the settings.
  3. If any of the roles are set to something other than the role you want, change the role to the one you want.
  4. Save the settings.

现在,您的数据库中的所有用户都应为所有站点分配角色。

在哪里可以报告错误?

WordPress支持论坛上添加新主题。




相关问题推荐